Organization and structure of the School of Rural and Surveying Engineering

According to the Higher Education Act 1268 of 1982 every university is divided into Faculties, which "cover a group of related scientific fields in order to secure the required interaction for scientific advancement as well as the necessary coordination for teaching and research".

Every Faculty is divided into Schools. Every School: "is the basic functional academic unit which covers the scientific field of a unique science. The curriculum of the School leads to a unique university degree".

Every School is divided into Departments. Every Department: "coordinates teaching of a part of the School curriculum which corresponds to a particular scientific field".

The Aristotle University of Thessaloniki is divided into Faculties and each Faculty is organized into Schools awarding a corresponding Degree (Diploma). The Faculty of Engineering consists of the following Schools (in chronological order of foundation):

  1. Civil Engineering,
  2. Architecture,
  3. Rural and Surveying Engineering,
  4. Mechanical Engineering,
  5. Electrical Engineering,
  6. Chemical Engineering,
  7. Mathematics, Physics and Computational Sciences (no degree awarded),
  8. Urban-Regional Planning and Development Engineering (Veroia campus).

The School of  Rural and Surveying Engineering (R&SE) of the Faculty of Engineering (FE) of the Aristotle University of Thessaloniki (AUTh) consists of 3 Departments which coordinate specific scientific fields of Rural and Surveying Engineering. The Departments are:


Copyright (c) 2008 (--R&SE/AUTh--)   webmaster